A strong trend has emerged for several years: the office is no longer just a workplace, but a key area that companies have to use for their performance. Can having well-thought out offices be a competitive advantage? Yes. Because offices adapted to the expectations of the users, which are part of their daily life in a natural way, are a source of well-being, of efficiency and therefore, in fine, of performance. Let us talk today about this well being at the office and the concrete expectations of the users.

Well-being at the office is not just a matter of furniture

In the not so distant past, well-being at work was mainly considered a health and safety problem. Thus, the offices and all the furniture present in the workspaces have been designed to minimise the risks of their occupants. In the various documents that make up the labour legislation, the emphasis is on the prevention of damage that can be caused by bad posture when using a desktop computer... How to act?

 

"Make sure to install a suitable working environment: natural brightness/lighting, sound level of the central unit to be attenuated, office temperature, adjustable seat with armrests, adapted positions of the peripherals" explains the Ministry of Labour. All this seems a bit overwhelmed, very twentieth century... Many companies have exceeded this simple idea that furniture needs to be more ergonomic. Now companies registered in their time are aware that they need to help their employees improve their physical and psychological well-being.

It depends of course on human relations and communication, but also on development choices.

— Vincent Arnaud

The key elements of a "well-being" champion office

The vision of well-being at the office as a global concept, which is not limited to the choice of design and modular offices, is a fundamental change, with a positive mindset, that changes the way in which offices are thought and developed today. "The development of the offices and premises of the company is almost unanimously cited as a factor of well-being, efficiency and motivation" can we learn when reading the results of the Barometer 2015 Actino/CSA. 92% of French assets report that their workspace has a strong impact on their mobilization in individual work. They are 85% to say that it plays on their commitment in the company, and even 81% to entrust that it has an impact on the adherence to the values of the company.
Several criteria must be taken care of for offices that provide a real ' wellbeing ':

  • Ergonomic furniture has a role to play in this area. Desk height adjustable, seat with good lumbar support, footstool. The products that make it easy to sit and work comfortably are many;
  • Daylight and fresh air are indispensable. Some companies even choose to integrate small gardens into their premises. Otherwise, a view of a treed courtyard, or a well-appointed terrace, and a breath of air invites you to the Office, even in the heart of Paris;
  • An office that brings welfare must incorporate the signs of a work culture that promotes movement, interaction. Between closed offices and open-space zones (which concern only 20% of employees in 2015), it is necessary to have flexibility in the facilities so that the Office can adapt to the lives of the collaborators and the projects carried out.

According to the study "Health, Wellbeing and Productivity in offices: The Next Chapter for Green building" conducted by the World Green building Council in 2014, there is now "overwhelming evidence" that the way offices are designed has repercussions Important on the health, happiness, well-being and productivity of people. So, the choice of quality offices, you do when?

Bien être au bureau : quelles sont les attentes des utilisateurs ?

Une tendance forte émerge depuis plusieurs années : le bureau, ce n’est plus seulement un lieu de travail, mais un espace clé dont les entreprises doivent se servir pour leur performance. Avoir des bureaux bien pensés peut-il constituer un avantage concurrentiel ? Oui. Car des bureaux adaptés aux attentes des utilisateurs, qui s’inscrivent dans leur quotidien de façon naturelle, sont source de bien-être, d’efficacité et donc, in fine, de performance. Parlons aujourd’hui de ce bien être au bureau et des attentes concrètes des utilisateurs.

Le bien-être au bureau, ce n’est pas qu’une question de mobilier

Dans un passé pas si lointain, le bien-être au travail était principalement considéré comme un problème de santé et de sécurité. Ainsi, les bureaux et l’ensemble du mobilier présent dans les espaces de travail ont été conçus pour réduire au minimum les risques de leurs occupants. Dans les différents documents qui composent la législation du travail, l’accent est mis par exemple sur la prévention des dommages qui peuvent être causés par une mauvaise posture lorsque vous utilisez un ordinateur de bureau… Comment agir ?

 

« Veiller à installer un environnement de travail adéquat : luminosité naturelle/éclairage, niveau sonore de l’unité centrale à atténuer, température des bureaux, siège réglable avec accoudoirs, positions adaptées des périphériques » nous explique le ministère du travail. Tout cela semble un peu dépassé, très XXe siècle… Beaucoup d’entreprises ont dépassé cette simple idée que le mobilier doit être plus ergonomique. Désormais, les entreprises inscrites dans leur époque sont conscientes qu’elles doivent aider leurs collaborateurs à améliorer leur bien-être physique et psychologique.

Cela dépend bien entendu des relations humaines et de la communication, mais aussi de choix en matière d’aménagement.

— Vincent Arnaud

Les éléments clés d’un bureau champion du « bien-être »

La vision du bien-être au bureau comme un concept global, qui ne se limite pas au choix de bureaux design et modulables, constitue un changement fondamental, avec un état d’esprit positif, qui change la façon dont sont pensés et aménagés les bureaux aujourd’hui. « L’aménagement des bureaux et des locaux de l’entreprise est quasi unanimement cité comme facteur de bien-être, d’efficacité et de motivation » peut-on apprendre à la lecture des résultats du Baromètre 2015 ACTINEO/CSA. 92% des actifs français déclarent que leur espace de travail a un impact fort sur leur mobilisation dans le travail individuel. Ils sont 85% à dire qu’il joue sur leur engagement dans l’entreprise, et même 81% à confier qu’il a un impact sur l’adhésion aux valeurs de l’entreprise.
Il faut soigner plusieurs critères incontournables pour des bureaux qui apportent un réel « bien-être » :

  • Le mobilier ergonomique a un rôle à jouer dans ce domaine. Bureau réglable en hauteur, siège avec bon soutien lombaire, marchepied. Les produits qui permettent d’être bien assis et travailler confortablement sont nombreux ;
  • La lumière du jour et l’air frais sont indispensables. Certaines entreprises font même le choix d’intégrer de petits jardins dans leurs locaux. A défaut, une vue sur une cour arborée, ou une terrasse bien aménagée, et une bouffée d’air s’invite au bureau, même en plein cœur de Paris ;
  • Un bureau qui apporte du bien-être doit intégrer les signes d’une culture de travail qui encourage le mouvement, l’interaction. Entre les bureaux fermés et des zones en open-space (qui ne concernent que 20% des salariés en 2015), il faut de la flexibilité dans les aménagements pour que le bureau s’adapte à la vie des collaborateurs et aux projets menés.

Selon l’étude « Health, Wellbeing and Productivity in Offices : The Next Chapter for Green Building » menée par le World Green Building Council en 2014, il existe maintenant des « preuves accablantes » que la façon dont les bureaux sont conçus possède des répercussions importantes sur la santé, le bonheur, le bien-être et la productivité des personnes. Alors, le choix de bureaux de qualité, vous le faites quand ?