The Viva Technology Lounge (VivaTech) is held for three days in Paris. A central event in the digital world, which places the capital at the center of the world of "tech" for a few days, with many patrons of companies from all over the planet, including Mark Zuckerberg, founder of Facebook.

With VivaTech, Paris becomes the capital of digital

For its third edition only, the salon VivaTech continues to make talk and attract the big names. An appointment that has become established in the planet Tech, and that allows to discover the technology of today and tomorrow. Organized by the Publicis and Les Echos groups, it displays for 2018 a complete programme, among renowned speakers, first-class conferences and new innovations or new services presented.

Virtual reality, robots, connected objects. From the start-up to the big groups, no one misses this great rendezvous "made in France". "VivaTech is the only event in the year when there are so many different backgrounds to talk about innovation, particularly digitally related," says digital secretary of State Mounir Macedo. France needs to raise start-ups at home and its champions go international. What is happening with the great transformations brought about by digital is the very redefinition of our society, of our economy, of our political, productive, cultural model... ».

VivaTech, the blue white red?

With 8 000 companies to go, and some 80 000 visitors expected (the first two days are reserved for professionals, and on Saturday to the general public), the VivaTech Lounge hangs from these airs. is the digital mass, held in Las Vegas, in the process of finding a comparable European version?

According to The Advertiser Maurice Lévy, co-founder of the event, this was not the original objective. "I didn't want to compete with the CES in Las Vegas," says Maurice Lévy, "It was President Emmanuel Macron who wanted this competition."
Emmanuel Macron, documented on the subject of digital, is present at the salon VivaTech. Better, the day before the opening, he took the opportunity to invite the leaders of Facebook, Microsoft, Uber and IBM. A business lunch or a casual lunch? A little bit of both. As the RGPD enters into force, and scandals in the digital World multiply (data leakage, unsolicited exploitation, fake-news), digital seems in parallel the domain on which to bet for the future. So there is work to change this area so vast.

With Mark Zuckerberg (Facebook), Satya Nadella (Microsoft), Dara Khosrowshahi (Uber), Ginni Rometty (IBM), Bill McDermott (SAP) Alex Karp (Palantir) or Jimmy Wales (Wikimedia), Emmanuel Macron will talk about growth, employment, but also responsibility and Future. Commitments are expected by these giants. It is a great news that this change of mindset and this digital shift is taking place in France, in Paris!

https://vivatechnology.com/

VivaTech 2018 : la tech mondiale se retrouve à Paris

Le salon Viva Technology (VivaTech) se tient pour trois jours à Paris. Un événement central dans le monde du numérique, qui place la capitale au centre du Monde de la « tech » pour quelques jours, avec de nombreux patrons d’entreprises de toute la planète, dont Mark Zuckerberg, fondateur de Facebook.

Avec VivaTech, Paris devient la capitale du numérique

Pour sa troisième édition seulement, le salon VivaTech continue de faire parler et d’attirer les grands noms. Un rendez-vous qui s’est imposé dans la planète tech, et qui permet de découvrir la technologie d’aujourd’hui et de demain. Organisé par les groupes Publicis et Les Echos, il affiche pour 2018 un programme complet, entre intervenants renommés, conférences de premier ordre et nouvelles innovations ou nouveaux services présentés.

De la réalité virtuelle, des robots, des objets connectés. De la start-up aux grands groupes, personne ne manque ce grand rendez-vous « Made in France ». « VivaTech est le seul évènement dans l’année où il y a autant de monde venu d’horizons différents pour parler d’innovation notamment liée au numérique » explique le secrétaire d’État du Numérique, Mounir Mahjoubi. « La France a besoin de faire émerger des start-ups chez elle et que ses champions partent à l’international. Ce qui est en train de se passer avec les grandes transformations apportées par le numérique, c’est la redéfinition même de notre société, de notre économie, de notre modèle politique, productif, culturel… ».

VivaTech, le CES bleu blanc rouge ?

Avec 8 000 entreprises au rendez-vous, et quelques 80 000 visiteurs attendus (les deux premiers jours sont réservés aux professionnels, et le samedi au grand public), le salon VivaTech pend des airs de CES. La grand-messe du numérique, qui se tient à Las Vegas, est-elle en train de trouver une version européenne comparable ?

Selon le publicitaire Maurice Lévy, co-fondateur de l’événement, ce n’était pas l’objectif à l’origine. « Je ne voulais pas concurrencer le CES de Las Vegas », confie Maurice Lévy, « c’est le président Emmanuel Macron qui voulait cette concurrence ».
Emmanuel Macron, documenté sur le sujet du numérique, est présent au salon VivaTech. Mieux, la veille de l’ouverture, il en a profité pour convier notamment les dirigeants de Facebook, Microsoft, Uber et IBM. Un déjeuner d’affaire ou un lunch décontracté ? Un peu les deux. Alors que le RGPD entre en application, et que les scandales dans le monde du numérique se multiplient (fuite de données, exploitation non-sollicitée, fake-news), le numérique semble en parallèle LE domaine sur lequel miser pour l’avenir. Il y à donc du travail pour faire évoluer ce domaine si vaste.

Avec Mark Zuckerberg (Facebook), Satya Nadella (Microsoft), Dara Khosrowshahi (Uber), Ginni Rometty (IBM), Bill McDermott (SAP) Alex Karp (Palantir) ou encore Jimmy Wales (Wikimedia), Emmanuel Macron va parler croissance, emploi, mais aussi responsabilité et avenir. Des engagements sont attendus par ces géants. Une excellente nouvelle que cette évolution des mentalités et ce virage du numérique se déroule en France, à Paris !

https://vivatechnology.com/

2018-11-13T19:49:13+00:0025 mai 2018|Actualités|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.